A quick update to tell you that I have indeed been knitting, albeit in stolen moments here and there. As a result, I am coming along nicely with my February socks: the ubiquitous Jaywalker socks by Grumperina.

Jaywalker 1

When Jess and I were at WEBS in Northampton last year, we stopped dead upon entering their warehouse and seeing a bin of Regia yarn on sale for a ridiculously low price. We knew that the short stripe pattern would be perfect for Jaywalkers, and we snapped up a few balls.

Jaywalker 3

Today we had yet another snowstorm. I must confess that I love the snow, and so does the dog. Here she is, perched on the back of the couch and staring out the window (trust me, that blob of fur really is our dog):

IMG_6522

And here is what she is looking at so intently:

IMG_6546

Hungry birds, and our winter wonderland.

IMG_6530

